Lebanese Jester

Me, my Lebanon, and I.com weblog

That was then and this is now !

Call it what you want: my own twisted way to justify what “you” might call fanaticism, a way of masking the truth, or even a proof that I am nothing but an atheist son of the devil sprung from a sordid affair. A drunken arse who spits incoherent words filled with hatred whilst pretending that tolerance is his forte, I DO NOT GIVE A FLYING FUCK!
To those who’s paths I have crossed, and made the effort to try and comprehend what makes me tick, tickle my fancy, and gets me tangled up in knots; I dedicate the following.
I dedicate the following for I know you, an only you will understand what I truly mean.

To those who knew me I say: I was not born and bred a fanatic; but I am not alien to facts nor am I blinded by religion. I am a citizen of this world aware of its people’s past and admitting it shortfalls. For those of you who don’t know me I say: “label me as you wish and call me names”, for you are still blinded by preconceived ideas deeply engraved in your psyche and evolution has passed you by. Yes I deem myself better (at the risk of being crude), but at least I call it as I see it; and moreover I am open for debate.
So give me your best shot !

NO, I d not pretend to be King Arthur, but I relate to Sir Lancelot and I long for the days of the Knights of the round table; days when honor still prevailed.

February 13, 2009 - Posted by | Chris de Burgh, Christian, crusades., Devil, Fanaticism, Islam, Resurrection, Wafa Sultan | ,

9 Comments »

  1. Weird how you can be such a romantic while remaining somehow disenchanted. My dear, you need to lighten up with friends!

    Comment by Nat | February 13, 2009

  2. @Nat
    My calendar is open, see with your “Ame Soeure” when it is convenient and let me know.

    N.B: Don’t tell me that you haven’t gathered so far that I was a Schyzo.

    Comment by Marillionlb | February 14, 2009

  3. I wouldn’t say Schyzo .. but Psycho … :mrgreen:

    How funny, with your last video, see what was proposed after : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8ILW1bfhMw

    Comment by Ekios | February 14, 2009

  4. l’avant dernière vidéo est la chose la plus horrible que j’ai jamais vue ou entendue :((((((((((

    Comment by mc | February 14, 2009

  5. Et la plus debile aussi !

    Comment by marillionlb | February 14, 2009

  6. This guy is wasted and should be locked up! He probably was, in fact, right? “Ilhamdulillah”

    Comment by Nat | February 14, 2009

  7. Euh bon, il faut que je demande toujours tout on dirait heiiiiiiiiiin … boooon … aloooooooors … quelqu’un me traduit l’essetiel ?

    Comment by Ekios | February 14, 2009

  8. @Nat, He was high on drugs and he said so during the interview claiming that he smokes often !

    Comment by marillionlb | February 14, 2009

  9. drogues, sûrement, vu comment il parlait, il ne maitrisait même plus sa langue dans sa bouche…

    ekios: ce type racontait qu’il avait tué ses 3 enfants avec une épée…

    Comment by mc | February 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

