Lebanese Jester

Me, my Lebanon, and I.com weblog

Confessions of an ex Aounist

Lately I have been unable to freely write, and with rigor, about my visions and aspirations with regards to MY Lebanon. Disillusioned by M14 and their lack of balls; my hatred (as a Lebanese and as a Christian) towards Micho grew stronger ( I wonder why).

aoun-monkey-business2 I still remember “Beit al cha3b” and promises made; even “la France notre mere patrie” was moved by the words and promises of what turned out to be nothing but a demented general.

More death and destruction followed, and when push came to shove; a pajama wearing general fled, leaving ALL his men behind.theliberator

Lebanese passports were given to French dignitaries and citizens in what they thought was a sign of solidarity with the plight of the Lebanese against Syrian savagery; only to find later on that they were illegal.

I wonder if any of those 1500 applicants (or the few who actually were given the travel documents) bothered to apply for the red passport which came in vigor after  Micho was ousted. And if they did, can they vote in the upcoming elections?

Years have passed since, and I tried to forget. I’ve laid down my gun before you sat on that cursed chair in Baabda and went to self exile; but I kept my  sharp tongue.

l_2c8e4f472f286358dc1a941cd53807b01A tongue I used in exile to promote your cause in the hope of a dignified return; but you have robbed me of my hope. Then again one can say “no big deal” for I have lived years of struggle and strife and come out relatively intact (the emphasis on relatively).

The days of a lesser evil have long been gone, and are now utterly unacceptable. The return of Lebanon’s prodigal son turned out to be (especially to Christian Lebanese) the coming of the false messiah. manifestation-orange3 Your MOUwith Hizbullah did more damage than the Taef accord which you bark constantly about, claiming to be the protector of all of Christianity within the Middle East. No thank you, your so called vision not only stands against INDEPENDENCE, SOVEREIGNTY AND TERRITORIAL INTEGRITY (which may I remind you was YOUR slogan), but against  the very essence of what once was a glorious and Biblical land; an oasis amongst arid land filled with bigotry and hatred. History will one day depict all of your shortcomings for generations to come. And me in my grave, I will be rolling over with laughter !

March 17, 2009 - Posted by | Hizballah, Michel Aoun | ,

18 Comments »

  1. I was wondering when you will “explode” … let say that it could have been more ugly for the “aouther” dummy 😉

    As I told you last time, at the end, history doesn’t matter in Lebanon. I realized that, finally, who cares about the past of this part of the world, it will never be used correctly to prepare a real good future.

    Lebanese past is only a purpose to stay in is own inside, with the pain, the blood, the tears … So for who’s trying to figure out a future, let the past behind, it’s a useless tool.

    Comment by Ekios | March 18, 2009

  2. je comprends qu’on ait été aouniste avant
    je comprends qu’on soit aouniste maintenant

    ce que j’ai du mal à comprendre c’est qu’on soit aouniste avant ET maintenant :s

    Comment by mc | March 18, 2009

  3. Bonjoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooour ya Mc, weyn hal ghaybeh???

    Moi je ne comprend plus comment j’ai jamais cru en un pareil traitre !
    TFEH!!!!

    Comment by marillionlb | March 18, 2009

  4. kifak ya marillion?????
    hal ghaybeh hone, wayn baddé koune ….

    on a toujours besoin de croire en qqun…. de s’accrocher à un espoir….
    j’ai appris à ne plus croire en qqun mais en qque chose!!!

    Comment by mc | March 18, 2009

  5. La paix c’est quelque chose ? Oui ? Alors je suis ok avec MC 🙂

    Comment by Ekios | March 18, 2009

  6. Ah et j’oubliais, puisqu’on est au Liban : Chacun pour soit et dieu pour tous ! :mrgreen:

    Comment by Ekios | March 18, 2009

  7. Stop complaining about him and start focusing on how you and all of us who are dissatisfied with the status quo, can make a difference to change things. Unless we go back to the true principles of the Cedar revolution and take our country back away from the schmucks of M14 and M8 then we will continue to languish in mediocrity. It’s time to act! Let’s talk about a how we can make a difference rather than lament about the obvious crap.

    Comment by VOR | March 18, 2009

  8. I think that VOR said exactly the same thing as me, but in a more unfriendly way :mrgreen:

    Comment by Ekios | March 18, 2009

  9. @ Vor, Do not confuse complaining with a duty to remind those who still follow blindly, and to recount personal experience to show others what dumb Fucks our politicians are. As to doing something about it, like I have said on many occasions (and on different pages) I have tried (even coming up with a political party) and did not succeed so far. Change will only come through education (amongst others, and me “nagging” is one way I guess.
    @Ekios, I do not find Vor’s “way” unfriendly !

    Comment by marillionlb | March 19, 2009

  10. Beside me yes it is … me, i’m only love and cuddling things, you know that … :mrgreen:

    -leave the computer for the dentist laughing out loud as still as he can, after the butcher, it won’t be the same sound-

    Comment by Ekios | March 19, 2009

  11. bon alors on ne vote ni pour le M8 ni pour le M14 !!

    on vote pour qui?

    (en attendant de voter j’éduque 🙂

    Comment by mc | March 19, 2009

  12. There isn’t only M14 and M8, there are some independent people running and I do say some (ie Mahmoud Ahmad Khaled in Akkar). Well it is a start. Maybe if those running independently get elected it will serve as a lesson for the regular thugs fighting over seats. If you present yourself MC I will vote for you !

    Comment by marillionlb | March 19, 2009

  13. il faut faire de la pub pour les indépendants!!!

    present myself??????????
    ça va pas?
    et puis je suis trop trouillarde

    merci qd meme:)

    Comment by mc | March 19, 2009

  14. MC have a point, in Lebanon, before presenting yourself for something, you have to be ready to die, for real …

    What a country … 😦

    Comment by Ekios | March 19, 2009

  15. Et pour les pubs il faut du fric (beaucoup de fric) et pour se faire rembourser le fric de sa campagne publicitaire il faudrait voler car avec le salaire des deputes il faudrait 2 vie pour se faire rembourser une campagne reussie !!!!!!!!!

    Comment by marillionlb | March 19, 2009

  16. Je suis entrain de regarder avec ma fille des dessins animés et, du coup, vu que ça me passionne je me posais la question de ce que ça prendrait, au Liban pour que le pays redevienne normal … la première chose qui m’est venu à l’esprit me fait peur quand à ma santé mentale : 10 flics à chaque carrefours, tolérance zéro vis à vis des lois en vigueurs (qui seraient au préalable revisitées) …

    Je crois que je suis entrain de mal tourner …

    Comment by Ekios | March 19, 2009

  17. Marillon,

    The only way to save the country is to rebel against the sorry state of affairs. In most cases, when people feel the pinch and are constatntly taken for idiots by their leaders as is the case here, then they have to act. I know this is easier said than done, but one way to do it is to encourage and vote for those few voices that are willing to stand up and call out the cheating and the robbing of people’s basic rights. Another one, is for us bloggers to encourage others to unite and mobilize to make our voices heard.

    Comment by VOR | March 21, 2009

  18. VOR : about the blogger part, I ALWAYS feel uncomfortable as hell when i’m giving my opinions/advices about what should be in Lebanon and for a really simple reason : it’s cowardly.
    I’m here, in France, at my ease in a good chair in front of a good computer screen. I know that nobody will knock my door with a gun in the hand. I know that nobody will put a bomb down to my car to blow me up. I know i’m safe, that I can open my big mouth about Lebanon (no more about in France, I risk jail actully but it’s another story).

    Lebanese are not. When they act, they risk their life. It’s not a video game.

    Knowing that a lot of place like France, all around the world exist, it’s hard to push them in front of what look like a suicide.

    Comment by Ekios | March 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

