Lebanese Jester

Me, my Lebanon, and I.com weblog

My reply to Fadlallah’s latest “fatwa”

Prominent Shia Cleric Mohammad Hussein Fadlallah issued a fatwa on Sunday prohibiting any kind of normalization with Israel, regardless of the results of Arab-Israeli negotiations, adding that the Fatwa applies to all Muslim because “Palestine is an Arab Islamic country, and no one has the legitimacy to compromise over it.”

Fadlallah called for the nation to take an Islamic position on the issue and stop any “attempt to legitimize Jewish occupation of Palestine.” (source: Now Lebanon)

I especially like the last sentence when the call is to “take an Islamic position”.  I am first and foremost a LEBANESE, and second a Christian (by birth); and as far as I can recollect Lebanon is not (yet) an Islamic country (with respect to all religions).

Mr Fadlallah you are barkimg up the wrong tree !

For once I will control myself and not use derogative words in my reply, but I will speak my mind in music; in the words of Leonard Cohen (which I am sure you will never understand, and you are not familiar with for he is banned in MY country).

There isn’t much I could do or say about your fatwa that would not pass censorship in most civilized countries (definitely not any you believe in), but I could sure try in the following dedication, you twisted hate filled bigot. I can actually picture you with a karaoke machine singing and dancing to this song in front of your mirror.

I am for a just and equitable peace with ALL. I am a believer in mankind (and obviously you are not), in résumé go bark at another door!

September 14, 2009 - Posted by | Lebanon | , , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. Europe … remember on what it have been build …

    With guys like Fadlallah … you will soon have an Arab Europe after a massive massacre ..

    But hey, it’s god’s will isn’t it ?

    Comment by Ekios | September 14, 2009

  2. His God maybe, not mine. His “fatwa” he can shove up his constipated arse. No one has the right to generalize and profess such hatred. This is not Islam, but malheureusement many do follow.My country is doomed my friend; doomed as long that there are people who follow the likes of Fadlallah and many others from different religious beliefs who preach hatred insted of love and tolerance. I know I have no tolerance left towards any of them; no wonder I no longer believe in the men of the cloth.

    Comment by marillionlb | September 14, 2009

  3. the problem is that everybody barks FROM OUR window (with rockets) !!!!

    Comment by mc | September 14, 2009

  4. Moi les chiens galeux je crois qu’ils sont bon pour l’abatoir.

    Comment by marillionlb | September 14, 2009

  5. ma fi abattoir bi Lebnéne
    kel wahad fetih 3a hsébo eddém dékkéno !!

    Comment by mc | September 14, 2009

  6. How about issuing YOUR own fatwa?

    Comment by VOR | September 14, 2009

  7. On peut me traduire le libanisme de MC … ? Please ? 😉

    Comment by Ekios | September 14, 2009

  8. ekios : ça veut dire que ce n’est pas encore l’état qui peut s’occuper des chiens galeux…

    Comment by mc | September 15, 2009

  9. Vor, I wouldn’t even attempt for I am not a megalomaniac, nor do I pretend to have such wisdom. I leave the “fatwa’s” to all those who pretend to have a direct link with God which makes them all too superior to my liking.

    Comment by marillionlb | September 15, 2009

  10. petite anecdote:
    je suis allee un jour avec un groupe d’americains chez fadlallah en tant qu’interprete. couverte en noir de la tete aux pieds, j’ai a peine pu garder une contenance quand une dame americaine lui a demande: what is the message you would like me to take back to my children in america?
    et lui de repondre: teach them love, but not physical love. (uhhhhhhhhhh… okey?)

    a part ca, son discours pendant une heure et demi etait plus ou moins le meme, a quelques variations pres: Israel is baaaaaaaaaad, bad, bad! America is bad!

    Comment by Delirious | September 16, 2009

  11. I still have a photo about that, I think … :mrgreen:

    *see Derlirious taking a hand grenade*

    Oh, crap, I forgot, my hard drive crashed … lost everything …

    :mrgreen:

    Comment by Ekios | September 16, 2009

  12. At least you got out of there alive ya Del.

    Comment by marillionlb | September 16, 2009


Leave a Reply

