Lebanese Jester

Me, my Lebanon, and I.com weblog

Hassan and the honor of the divine vagina !

A sigh of relief I had when I caught the last part of our divine protector speech tonight.
Finally someone had the balls to stand up for Lebanese honor which (as he claims) is being trampled upon by the Western evil that is the STL.
How dare those foreign, loosed morals, Zionist tainted investigators question the state of local vaginas?

Shame and damnation on all of us, who do not see the disgrace in such a blatant invitation to debauchery!
Thank you, oh great one for I will now run to my wife gynecologist and ask for her file, just in case she might have implanted (and you know where) some weird communication device enabling the enemy to track my ins and outs.
Wlek tfeh !

October 28, 2010 - Posted by | Dr Iman Charara, Vagina | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. I agree with him on this one and many others… And when you say “Shame and damnation on all of us, who do not see the disgrace in such a blatant invitation to debauchery,” I do not understand it in the cynical manner in which you do. Shame on all of us indeed.

    Comment by Pierre | October 29, 2010

  2. @Peter, Welcome on this page. I guess the years I have spent in England have rubbed off on me.
    I passed by your page and visited and loved what I red, so if you don’t mind I would like to add your page to my bloggroll.

    Comment by marillionlb | October 29, 2010

  3. Within my name is inscribed my colonial legacy. And yet, whether Pierre or Peter, I shall use it while asking with Al-Tayeb Saleh: “The fact that they came to our land, I know not why, does that mean that we should poison our present and our future?” I became acquainted with many Philosophers who criticized the West from within it, and I also met with my own Arabic culture. These were beautiful acquaintances and meetings and I’m still reaping the harvest — hopefully for a long time yet.

    As concerning Lebanon, I became disillusioned long time ago. All it took me was a little honesty and a serious re-reading of history. Kamal Salibi mainly did the job. Today I refer to myself as an Arab, not as a Lebanese or any other such nationality. But that is another and quite complex subject; the subject of culture and belonging. In our days, culture, generally speaking, is a dead corpse, and I’ve toiled long and hard to find men and women who are still alive.

    I do not mind being added to your blogroll; I’ll reciprocate. Looking forward to future conversations…

    Comment by Pierre | October 29, 2010

  4. I cannot say that I am disillusioned (although many times I have felt that I was), what keeps me going is the hope that one day my son will have the opportunity to live in the Lebanon I grew to love at a certain point in time. A pipe dream maybe, but I owe it to start somewhere.

    Comment by marillionlb | October 29, 2010

  5. This sounds very sensible to me, I thought I’d share it:

    http://angryarab.blogspot.com/2010/10/encounter-in-clinic-in-southern-suburbs.html

    Comment by Pierre | October 29, 2010

  6. STL’s reply.

    http://www.stl-tsl.org/sid/206

    Comment by marillionlb | October 30, 2010

  7. To my mind, this is cynical: “The Special Tribunal for Lebanon is a court of law.

    It operates in accordance with the highest international standards on human rights and in accordance with the law.”

    Generally speaking, the garb of law, as the garb of education (for example), is not “objective,” and is ultimately in the service of power. Check and see who is in power now and thus you’ll get a hint as to whose interests it is serving. The United Nations is a tool, and it was so since its inception (it was intended to be so, partially at least). The most horrendous things are undertaken right under its nose and it does not lift a finger. Not to mention that this whole thing with this court (charade) has become very suspicious and is literally reeking. From my perspective, Hizbollah has proven to be much more credible; ask the Israelis for that matter.

    Comment by Pierre | October 30, 2010


Leave a Reply

